Being at a loss of words…   1 comment

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Modesty and being at a loss for words are two components of true faith, while vulgarity and long-windedness are two components of hypocrisy.” [Tirmidhi]

Being timid, shy and sometimes at a loss of words are traits of some people in the world.  Usually the introvert and nerdy kind of people I suppose.  It is  also, I am afraid, one of my traits.  Stepping into adult life has helped to some extent, but deep down inside, I am still the same bluntly honest and shy person. 

I look at people around me and most of them are brimming with confidence and have witty replies to compliments and comments.  I was never one of them, and wished that I actually was.  But now I am proud to be who I am. 

Bluntly honest and sometimes… at a loss of words.

Posted July 30, 2010 by nadiamf in Life, some aspects of mine :)

One response to “Being at a loss of words…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicely said.

Leave a comment